No Exqze

Leen Barbier (vocals/guitar), Geert Scheijgrond (guitar), Dick Kemper (bass), Nico Groen (drums).

No Exqze is the evolution of the Spare Time Band founded in 1986. The name Spare Time Band speaks for itself, just a bunch of consummate musicians playing for fun in their “spare time”.

The constant growth and demand for the band, prompted then to change the name into No Exqze. The 4 members decide to spend a year writing and recording their own material. All songs were written by Dick Kemper.

In cooperation with producer Tony Platt (AC/DC) the LP No Exqze is released and the single “It's Love” enters the charts. By performing at the Dutch TV programme Countdown Café, the band reaches a broader audience and matures.

No Exqze embarks on a tour with Status Quo playing in Spain and France.
Shortly afterwards Dick Kemper tosses in the towel and decides to quit the band.


No Exqze No Exqze Live 



• No Exqze (Mercury)